S’Informer!

Qu'est-ce que le travail décent
Modules d'apprentissage
Y2Y Toolkit

Partager!

Echange de bonnes pratiques
La page Wiki
Votre histoire

S'Engager!

Discussions en ligne
Relais locaux
Programmes universitaires

Evenement

Consultation en Ligne sur: Jeunes – Nourrir l’avenir. Résoudre les enjeux auxquels sont confrontés les jeunes de 15 à 17 ans des zones rurales pour se préparer et accéder à un travail décent?
Consultation en ligne
25 Avril 2016
25 Avril-13 May
tout le monde ! principalement aux jeunes/organisations avec une expérience pour s'occuper des problèmes auxquels sont confrontés les jeunes ruraux entre 15-17 ans. La discussion aura lieu en ANG, FR, SP, RU, CH, AR. Contact: end-child-labour@fao.org
Enseignement et formation technique et professionnel (EFTP) du XXIe siècle : Les pratiques les plus prometteuses du continent Africain
La Commission de l'Union Africaine, en collaboration avec l'USAID et FHI360, lance un concours recherchant les 20 modèles les plus prometteurs en EFTP du XXIe siècle
10 Septembre 2015
Ce concours est ouvert à toutes les organisations gouvernementales, non gouvernementales, organisation non américaine à but non lucratif ou entité à but lucratif. Les candidats sont recherchés auprès de programmes travaillant dans les pays membres des secteurs formel et informel. Il inclut l'EFTP aux niveaux secondaire, postsecondaire, informel, ou au niveau de la formation continue. Les programmes qui opèrent dans plus d'un pays peuvent également appliquer. Pour plus d’information veuillez contacter : aup@fhi360.org
Les gagnants seront désignés comme des modèles efficaces d’EFTP et seront publiés sur le site web de l’Union Africaine, FHI360, ainsi que d’autres sites Web affiliés. L'UA et ses partenaires vont également fournir de l'assistance technique, des formations et du réseautage afin de promouvoir l'échange de ses pratiques efficaces.
Compétition 2015 - Festival du Film de Londres sur le Travail
Le Festival du Film de Londres sur le Travail projettera une sélection de courts métrages liés au travail, et est à la recherche de gens qui pourraient présenter leur travail au festival!
8 septembre 2015
Les films et vidéos présentés peuvent venir du Royaume-Uni ou de l'étranger, et doivent être liées au travail. Ils peuvent traiter tous les aspects du travail, ainsi que les questions touchant les travailleurs syndiqués et ceux qui ne sont pas représentés par les syndicats.
Ceci est VOTRE CHANGE de devenir un réalisateur de RENOMMÉE INTERNATIONALE
Discussion mondiale: Jeunes Entrepreneurs comme catalyseurs d’une croissance durable
Dialogue virtuel organisé par YABT et groupe de la Banque Mondiale
Jeudi 20 Août 2015, 7h00 (heure de Washington DC, USA)
Jeudi 20 Août 2015, 10h00 (heure de Washington DC, USA)
aux jeunes entrepreneurs innovants qui mènent des initiatives sociales, économiques et/ou durables dans leurs collectivités. Ces dialogues contribueront à alimenter l’événement phare « Jeunes Entrepreneurs comme catalyseurs d’une croissance durable » qui aura lieu lors des réunions annuelles du Fond monétaire international et de la Banque mondiale, le 8 octobre 2015 à Lima, Pérou. Pour réserver une place, s’inscrire ici : http://bit.ly/1Tq2G2P
ILO and J-PAL Executive Education Course
Cours
17 Octobre 2014
16 - 20 Novembre 2014
Le cours de l'OIT et de J-Pal a été conçu pour les gens provenant de différents domaines: directeurs et chercheurs des organisations de développement international, fondations, gouvernements et organisations non-gouvernementales à travers le monde, ainsi que les économistes de profession voulant de rééquiper. Les conditions préalables pour ce cours sont une expérience pertinente avec les outils statistiques et l'évaluation d'impact. Les candidats intéressés qui ont déjà participé à une Clinique d'évaluation de l'OIT sont particulièrement encouragés à postuler, parce que ce cours s'appuie sur les compétences développées dans ces cliniques.
Tous les coûts du cours seront pris en charge par l'OIT pour les candidats ayant été acceptés. Cependant, les participants ont la responsabilité de payer pour leur déplacement, logement et visa.
Sommet mondial sur les opportunités économiques des jeunes
Sommet
6 octobre 2014
6 october 2014 au 9 octobre 2014
Conçu pour les bailleurs de fonds, les entreprises du secteur privé, les décideurs, les leaders de la jeunesse, des exécutants, des éducateurs et des chercheurs, ce sommet attire plus de 400 participants provenant de 50 pays. Maintenant dans sa huitième année, le Sommet mondiel sur les opportunités économiques des jeunes aidera au participants à se connecter à des collègues, échanger des informations, et d'atteindre un plus grand impact.
Appel aux contributions sur la transition de l'école à la vie active
Appel aux contributions
31 juillet 2014
Les travaux de recherche devraient aborder un ou plusieurs des thèmes suivants: conditions de travail, inégalités des chances; déterminants de la réussite sur le marché du travail, incluants les transitions. Les travaux de recherche peuvent avoir une portée nationale, régionale ou mondiale. L'analyse doit se baser sur un ou plusieurs des fichiers de données des SWTS disponibles en ligne sur le siteweb de W4Y.
Les auteurs des neuf meilleurs travaux seront invités à présenter les résultats de leurs recherches durant les sessions principales du Symposium mondial à Genève en février 2015 (toutes dépenses payées); Dépendemment de la qualité des travaux, les neuf travaux seront publiés dans un compendium de recherche de l'OIT sous l'égide de la série de publications du Work4Youth de l'OIT en 2015; deux travaux seront sélectionnés afin d'être inclus dans la prochaine publication Tendances mondiales de l'emploi des jeunes 2015 de l'OIT.
Les deux travaux finalistes recevront chacun un prix de 1,000$
Compétition jeunes innovateurs UIT Monde Telecom
Compétition
31 juillet 2014
La compétition jeunes innovateurs de l'UIT cherche des entrepreneurs entre 18 et 30 ans à travers le monde dirigeant des entreprises sociales qui utilisent des technologies à source ouverte pour la gestion des catastrophes. Cela pourrait inclure la préparation aux catastrophes, des systèmes d'alerte précose, des communications et interventions d'urgence et le relèvement après les catastrophes.
Deux gagnants seront choisis par défi et reçevront jusqu'à 10,000USD de financement initial ainsi que du mentorat, des ateliers et la chance de presenter son project à l'InnovationSpace de la conférence MondeTelecom UIT 2014 à Doha, Qatar.
Compétition d'entrepreneuriat jeune citoyen
Compétition
30 juin 2014
La compétition d'entrepreneuriat jeune citoyen est un concours international lancé par la Foundation Goi Peace, la Fondation Entrepreneurship (Berlin) et UNESCO. La compétition offre une plate-forme pour les jeunes entrepreneurs aspirant à créer un changement positif dans leurs communautés. En soulignant les meilleurs exemples d'entrepreneuriat jeunesse, le concours cherche à permettre aux jeunes de prendre l'initiative et de devenir des pionniers dans la construction d'une société harmonieuse et responsable. Avec leurs idées innovatives et leur leadership, ces citoyens du monde s'attaqueront aux principaux enjeux contemporains et offriront un modèle d'entrepreneuriat ayant le potentiel de contribuer favorable à notre futur.
YMCA World Challenge 2014
6 Juin 2014
Ceci est une invitation pour des millions de gens à s'impliquer et à s'amuser, tout en aidant le YMCA à envoyer un message fort d'unité et d'impact au monde et à leurs dirigeants , ceci en rendant visible le pouvoir de mobilisation que l’organisation a en tant que mouvement social. Le « Challenge » en 2014 consiste à inviter nos communautés à se joindre à une célébration mondiale des YMCAs, ceci en montrant ses activités et en mettant l'accent sur le renforcement des capacités des jeunes. Dans le même temps, une déclaration globale sera présentée pour aider les jeunes à faire entendre leurs préoccupations et ceci à tous les niveaux. Pour plus d’information, visitez la page internet et contactez : challenge@ymca.int
Afronter les problèmes de l'emploi des jeunes
Cours à distance
8 juin 2014
http://www.ilo.org/wcmsp5/groups/public/---ed_emp/documents/event/wcms_242866.pdf
Aux représentants d'institutions gouvernementales travaillant sur les questions de l'emploi des jeunes. Aux membres des sections jeunesses d'organisations de travailleurs ou d'employeurs: syndicats, patronats, chambre de commerce et autres organisations en lien avec les acteurs sociaux. Aux représentants d'organisations non-gouvernementales ou d'agences de coopération international Aux jeunes membres d'organisations de et pour les jeunes cherchant des stratégies innovantes pour la conception d'initiatives, politiques et programmes, gérant ou travaillant sur des projects ou voulant développer des propositions afin d'articuler leurs besoins et leurs vision d'un futur meilleur. * Le cours est seulement disponible en espagnol ainsi ouvert seulement aux participants parlant espagnol.
Le coût du cours est de 1.350 EUR
IMPULSO MÉXICO 2014
Concours
15 avril 2014
Le concours est ouvert aux groupes et organisations de la société civile de n'importe quelle entité de la République du Mexique afin de présenter des projets et programmes de recherches d'actions sociales promouvant la participation et le développement des jeunes femmes et hommes mexicains. Le concours est conçu pour les groupes et organisations sans but lucratif travaillant sur des projets de développement pour les jeunes entre 12 et 29 ans.
Le montant total devant être accordé aux différents gagnants du concours monte à 7,000,000 de pesos.
Promouvoir l’emploi des jeunes à travers les coopérations Sud-Sud et triangulaires dans les Etats Arabes.
Forum OIT - Partage de solutions
19 Février 2014
19 Février 2014
Dans le cadre de la première EXPO Développement Sud-Sud, Régions des Etats Arabes (18-20 Février 2014 – Doha, Qatar), le forum de solutions mettra à l’honneur une série de bonnes pratiques et les leçons apprises lors de coopérations triangulaires (SSTC) ou Sud-Sud sur le thème de l’emploi des jeunes. Participeront des représentants gouvernementaux, des organisations de travailleurs et d’employeurs qui contribuent à faire face aux problématiques avec une perspectives différents et en mettant en œuvre une approche intégrée. Voir le détail du programme dans le document ci-joint.
Sommet international sur l’entreprenariat et la création d’emploi- Cameroun
18 Novembre 2013
18-23 Novembre 2013
L’évènement, premier de son genre au Cameroun, est une réponse à l’urgence de la crise globale de l’emploi des jeunes. Cet évènement de 2 jours, explorera comment des opportunités d’emplois peuvent être créées pour les nombreux jeunes entrant chaque année sur le marché du travail. L’évènement rassemblera des représentants gouvernementaux, des responsables politiques, des dirigeants d’entreprise, des leader de la société civile, des chercheurs, des étudiants et des jeunes au chômage pour discuter, dialoguer et partager des idées de bonnes pratiques sur les thèmes de l’entreprenariat et de la création d’emploi. L’évènement s’organisera en tables rondes, panel de discussions, fish bowl, ateliers et sessions de formations. Inscription aux ateliers : gratuite / Inscription aux sessions plénières : 5 000 FCFA pour 2 jours Pour plus d’informations, contacter YES Cameroun
VI Journée mondiale pour le travail décent - CSA
Appel à activités pour la journée mondiale pour le travail decent, 7 octobre 2013
7 octobre 2013
Les organisation affiliées à la CSA (La Confederación Sindical de Trabajadoras/es de las Américas ) sont invitees à informer la CSA des activités qu’elles mettront en place pour célébrer la VI Journée Mondiale pour l’emploi décent. Pour ce faire, contacter: derechoshumanos@csa.csi.org
Activer les outils pour l’emploi des jeunes
Visite d’étude à Santa Comba, Espagne
21 Septembre, 2013
10 – 20 Octobre, 2013
Jeunes leaders, Jeunes, et Encadrants techniques pour la jeunesse et l’emploi, organisations, groups informels, associations de jeunesse, originaires de 10 pays de l’Union Européenne (Portugal – Italie – Hongrie – Norvège – Chypre – Slovaquie – République Tchèque – Royaume Uni – Espagne – Roumanie) La méthodologie du projet est base sur la participation, elle encouragera le dialogue et facilitera les échanges autour des bonnes pratiques et des erreurs. L4objectif de cette rencontre est de stimuler l’emploi des jeunes dans la perspective de la stratégie Europe 2020
Le projet couvre toutes les dépenses concernant le logement, la nourriture et le transport au niveau local. Les participants doivent prendre à leur charge 30% de leur transport international.
Bonnes pratiques sur l'emploi des jeunes!
Appel à participation
16 Septembre 2013
: Votre organisation a mis en place un projet pour soutenir l'accès des jeunes à l'emploi décent ? Vous souhaitez voir vos pratiques reconnues et largement disséminées? Alors, c'est votre opportunité ! Le Programme pour l’Emploi des Jeunes de l’OIT lance un appel à participation sur les bonnes pratiques qui se sont révélées efficace pour la promotion de l'emploi décent pour les jeunes. Les pratiques seront évaluées sur la base de 6 critères : (i) pertinence; (ii) efficacité et impact; (iii) efficience; (iv) viabilité; (v) innovation et (vii) reproductibilité. Un comité international composé d’experts et de jeunes spécialistes de l’emploi des jeunes considèrera l’ensemble des programmes soumis afin d’identifier les meilleures pratiques.
Les projets sélectionnés recevront jusqu’à 2000 US$ + une publication en ligne + un entretien avec un spécialiste de l’emploi des jeunes+ protagoniste d
http://www.youthpractices.org/
i-YES : Séminaire sur l’emploi des jeunes
Séminaire
4 septembre 2013
du 16 au 20 octobre 2013
Séminaire visant à la création de partenariat entre des partenaires européens pour l’échange d’expérience entre organisations qui développent des projets innovants sur les thèmes de l’emploi et de l’employabilité des jeunes. Public cible ·Personnes engages dans des organisations ou sur des projets traitant de l’emploi des jeunes pour et par les jeunes ·Intermediaires favorisant et facilitant le contact entre les jeunes et les employeurs ·Intermédiaires soutenant et promouvant la creation d’activités des jeunes (auto-emploi) ·Intermédiaires travaillant sur la formation et les competences pour l’employabilité des jeunes ·Jeunes acteurs pour l’emploi Lieu : Madrid, Espagne, du 16 au 20 octobre 2013 Langue de travail : Anglais Inscription en ligne:  http://trainings.salto-youth.net/3633
Rencontre Création d'Emploi pour les jeunes
Sommet international sur la création d'emploi pour les jeunes
13 septembre 2013, Londres, Royaume-Uni
Cette journée de conférence traitera de la question suivante : comment des opportunités d'emploi peuvent-elles être créées pour des millions de jeunes entrant sur le marché globalisé du travail au cours de la prochaine décennie ?
Bourses pour les 1+2 jours de l’événement. Pour candidater vous devez avoir moins de 30 ans, être actuellement actif sur le thème, et avoir des ressources limitées au vu des frais à engager.
Forum National (Botswana) Migration des jeunes et Développement
Ateliers
Du 19 au 27 Août 2013
Un Forum national sur le thème Migration des jeunes et développement aura lieu du 19 au 27 Août. Des jeunes de tout le pays, spécialement des régions frontalières, discuteront sur les défis posés par la migration des jeunes. L’organisation BW Jobs 4 Graduates proposera des ateliers de sensibilisation sur le thème « Comprendre les migrations des jeunes : opportunités et risques » selon le calendrier suivant : Le 23 août à Dukwi et Ghanzi Le 27 Août à Kasane/ Kazungula, et Molepolole
Jeunes travailleurs migrants "Récolter les fruits, atténuer les risques"
Concours vidéo
22 Juillet 2013
Personnes travaillant pour promouvoir le travail décent des jeunes migrants. Vous n'avez pas de caméra? Utilisez votre téléphone! C'est votre opportunité de montrer comment vous faites la différence dans la vie des jeunes migrants.Vous avez jusqu’à 5 minutes pour nous raconter comment vous faites la différence! Pour participer: chargez votre vidéo sur Youtube et faites nous parvenir le lien au Système de Gestion des Connaissances de l’Emploi des Jeunes et Migration, du programme de l’Emploi des Jeunes à l’OIT : ilogeneva@gmail.com
Le gagnant sera invité à présenter son initiative dans un débat/discussion pendant la journée internationale de la jeunesse à New York, le 12 août 2013.
Concours des jeunes innovateurs ITU Telecom World 2013
Concours
30 Juin 2013
du 1er Juillet au 31 Octobre 2013
Toute jeune personne âgée entre 18 et 26 ans pouvant proposer une solution originale à l'un des six défis de l'ITU Telecom World 2013
10.000 USD en capital initial pour mettre en œuvre et mettre à l'échelle les concepts gagnants
RELEVER LE DEFI DE L’EMPLOI DES JEUNES
Cours à distance
7 Juin 2013
du 1er Juillet au 31 Octobre 2013
Un représentant d'une institution travaillant dans des domaines liés à l'emploi des jeunes qui cherchent à concevoir des stratégies, des lignes directrices concernant les interventions, les politiques et les programmes et / ou qui veulent élaborer des propositions pour exprimer leurs besoins et leurs visions pour la réalisation d'un meilleur avenir.
Le CCI propose trois « bourses pour les jeunes » couvrant la totalité du coût de ce cours. Date limite pour faire une demande de bourse de jeunesse est le 07 Juin 2013
Mécanismes de prise de décisions internationaux
Sujet suivant:
Emploi des jeunes et questions liées au genre

Learn!

What is decent work?
Learning modules
Y2Y Toolkit

Share!

Exchange good practices
Contribute to the wiki page
Tell us your story!

Connect!

Join the online discussions
Act locally!
Find academic programmes

Calls

Online Consultation on: Youth – feeding the future. Addressing the challenges faced by rural youth aged 15 to 17 in preparing for and accessing decent work.
E-consultation
Participants can register to the FSN Forum before the discussion starts.
25th April until - 13rd May
everyone! particularly people/organizations who have experience in addressing the challenges faced by rural youth aged 15-17. The e-consultation will be in EN, FR, SP, RU, CH, AR. Contact: end-child-labour@fao.org
Pan-African competition on best practice in technical and vocational education (TVET)
The African Union Commission is currently conducting a competition to uncover the 20 most promising models in TVET for the 21st century
September 10, 2015
This competition is open to any governmental, non-governmental, non-US organization, non-profit or for-profit entity. Nominees are being sought from programs operating in member countries’ formal and informal sectors. It includes TVET at secondary, post-secondary, informal, or continuing education levels. Programs that operate across more than one country may also apply. For more information please contact: aup@fhi360.org.
Winners will be showcased in ta late October Pan African meeting. Winners will be identified as models of effective TVET and promoted on the African Union, FHI 360, and other partner websites. The AU and partners will also support winners through technical assistance, training, and networking to promote the exchange of successful practices.
Competition 2015 – The London Labour Film Festival
The London Labour Film Festival will screen a selection of labour-related shorts, and its asking people to submit short films to the festival!
September 8, 2015
The films and videos submitted can be made in the UK or Internationally, and must be labour-related. They can be about any and every aspect of work, as well as those issues affecting unionized workers and those not represented by unions.
This is your BIG chance to become an AWARD WINNING filmmaker.
Global Dialogue - Young Entrepreneurs as Drivers of Sustainable Growth
Virtual dialogues organized by YABT and the World Bank Group
September 3rd, 2015
September 3rd, 2015
innovative young entrepreneurs who lead social, economic and/or sustainable initiatives in their communities. As well as organizations supporting youth entrepreneurship at all scales. The dialogues will feed into a flagship event, “Young Entrepreneurs as Drivers of Sustainable Growth," to be held during the World Bank Group/International Monetary Fund Annual Meetings on October 8, 2015 in Lima, Peru. To reserve a space, please register: http://bit.ly/1N3uuuZ
Bilbao Youth Employment Forum 2014
Forum
25 November
24-25 November 2014
International employment organisations, European, national, regional and local administrations involved in employment and youth policies, public employment services, representatives of youth organisations, universities, educational sector, enterprises and business organisations, trade unions and civil society. Anyone who can provide knowledge and solutions regarding employment for the future.
ILO and J-PAL Executive Education Course
Course
17 October 2014
16 - 20 November 2014
The ILO and J-PAL Executive Education course is designed for people from a variety of backgrounds: managers and researchers from international development organizations, foundations, governments and non-governmental organizations from around the world, as well as trained economists looking to retool. necessary prerequisite for this course is relevant experience in statistical tools and impact evaluation. Interested applicants who have already participated in a ILO Evaluation Clinic are especially encouraged to apply, as this course will build upon the skills developed in that course.
All course fees will be covered by the ILO for applicants who are accepted to the course. However, course participants will be expected to pay for their travel, accommodation, and visa.
Global Youth Economic Opportunities Summit
Summit
6 October 2014
6 October 2014 to 9 October 2014
Designed for funders, private sector companies, policy makers, youth leaders, implementers, educators, and researchers, this Summit attracts more than 400 attendees from 50 countries. Now in its eighth year, the annual Global Youth Economic Opportunities Summit will help you to CONNECT to colleagues, EXCHANGE information, and achieve greater IMPACT.
Call for Papers on School-to-Work Transition
Call for Papers
July 31 2014
The papers should address one or more of the three themes: Conditions of work; Inequalities of opportunity; Determinants of labour market outcomes, including transitions; Papers can be national, cross-country, regional or global in scope. The analysis must be based on one or several of the SWTS datasets made available on the W4Y website.
Authors of nine papers will be invited to present their work at the main sessions of the Global Symposium in Geneva in February 2015 (all expenses covered); Depending on the quality of the piece, the nine papers will be published in an ILO research compendium under the ILO Work4Youth Publication Series in 2015; Two papers will be selected for inclusion in the forthcoming ILO Global Employment Trends for Youth 2015
The two finalist papers will also receive an award of US$ 1,000 each.
ITU Telecom World Young Innovators Competition
Competition
31 July 2014
The Young Innovators Competition seeks for 18-30 year old entrepreneurs from around the world with social start-ups which use open source technologies for disaster management. This could include disaster preparedness, early warning, emergency communication and response, and recovery from natural disasters.
Two winners will be selected per challenge, and will receive up to USD 10,000 of seed funding, in addition to mentorship, dedicated workshops and an opportunity to showcase at the InnovationSpace of ITU Telecom World 2014 in Doha, Qatar.
Youth Citizen Entrepreneurship Competition
Competition
30 June 2014
The Youth Citizen Entrepreneurship Competition is an international contest launched by The Goi Peace Foundation, Stiftung Entrepreneurship (Berlin) and UNESCO. The competition provides a global platform for young entrepreneurs who aspire to create positive change in their communities. By highlighting the best examples of youth entrepreneurship, the competition aims to empower the young generation to take the initiative in social innovation and become pioneers in building a harmonious and sustainable society. With their innovative ideas and leadership, these global citizens will tackle some of the key challenges of today and offer a model of the entrepreneurial potential that will fuel our future.
European Youth Event 2014 (EYE 2014)
3 days Regional Meeting
from 9th to 11th May 2014
Young Europeans from EU Member States, candidate states and neighbourhood countries aged between 16 and 30 years. Due to the specific nature of the activities, only group reservations can be accepted. The minimum group size is 10. See the web page for more details With the motto "Ideas for a better Europe" this event will bring together several thousand young Europeans aged between 16 and 30, from all over the EU to meet with European decision-makers and speakers with a wide range of professional experience to exchange ideas and perspectives on youth-related issues, develop new, innovative ways and solutions to crucial questions for the future and experience the rich cultural diversity within the European Union The event will be centered around five thematic areas, the 1st thematic area being: Youth Unemployment. New perspectives for a blocked generation
There is no fee for attending the EYE 2014 event. However, participants will need to cover their own transport, accommodation and meals.
YMCA World Challenge 2014
6th June 2014
This is an invitation for millions people to get involved and have fun, whilst helping the YMCA to send a strong message of unity and impact to the world and its leaders by making visible the mobilization power that the organisation has, as a social movement The challenge in 2014 is to invite your communities to join a worldwide YMCA Celebration of its activities with focus on youth empowerment and, at the same time, give strength to a global statement that will support young people to be heard in their concerns at all levels. For more information, visit the web page and contact: challenge@ymca.int
Tackle youth employment problems
Distance learning course
June 8th 2014
01/07/2014 – 31/10/2014
Representatives of governmental institutions working in youth employment related areas. Members of youth sections of workers and employers organisations: trade unions, employers' organizations, chambers of commerce and other stakeholders related organisms. Representatives of nongovernmental organizations and international cooperation agencies Young members of organizations of and for youth, seeking new strategies for design intervention guidelines, policies and programs that manage and work on projects and/or who want to develop proposals to articulate their needs and visions to achieve a better future. + The course is only offered in Spanish so only open to Spanish-speakers
The cost of the course is EUR 1,350
IMPULSO MÉXICO 2014
Contest
15 April 2014
The contest is open to groups and civil society organizations of any federal entity of the Republic of Mexico to present social actions projects and research promoting the participation and development of Mexican youth. The contest is intended for groups and non-profit civil society organizations who work on development projects for young people between 12 and 29 years old.
The total amount to be awarded to organizations is 7,000,000,000 pesos
International Summit on Entrepreneurship and Job Creation-Cameroon
18th November 2013
18th-23rd November 2013
The event, the 1st of its kind in Cameroon is an urgent response to the global crisis of youth unemployment. This two-day event explores how job opportunities can be created for a billion young people entering the global workplace over the next decade. The summit will bring together, government officials, policy makers, diplomatic missions, business executives, civil society leaders, successful entrepreneurs and managers, academicians, students and unemployed youth. To discuss, dialogue, share ideas on best practices, on the theme entrepreneurship and job creation the gateway for an emerging nation. The summit will focus on round table discussions, symposiums, panel discussions, fish bowl discussions, workshops and training. Free Workshops sessions, 5 000 FCFA for 2 days Plenary sessions. For more details contact with Youth Employment Service (YES) Cameroon
Boosting Tools for Youth Employment
Study visit in Santa Comba, Spain
21st September, 2013
10 – 20 October, 2013
youth leaders, youth and employment technicians and young people coming from 10 countries in the European Union (Portugal – Italy – Hungary – Norway – Cyprus – Slovakia – Czech Republic – United Kingdom – Spain – Romania) organizations, informal groups and youth associations … The methodology of this project is highly participatory, relying on dialogue and facilitating the exchange of good and bad practices. The activities aim to stimulate youth employment following Europe 2020 strategy
The project covers all expenses regarding accommodation, food and local transport during the activities; participants should cover 30% of their own travel expenses
VI World Day for Decent work - CSA
Activity call on the World day for Decent work: October 7th, 2013
October 7th, 2013
Associated organisation to CSA (La Confederación Sindical de Trabajadoras/es de las Américas ) are invited to inform CSA about the schedulded activities in order to celebrate the VI Wolrd Day For Decent Work. Please contact derechoshumanos@csa.csi.org .
Young women in precarious situations and their access to decent work
Round table
October 10th, 2013
October 10th, 2013
Based on the young women in precarious situation’s statements regarding their dificulties to access the labour market, researcheurs, social workers, elected representative and the audience will talk about public policies’s impact and civil society organization’s role in the matter, offering concrete and inovatives actions in order to facilitate access to the labour marcket for young women in precarious situations. The FIT association (one women, one roof) is organizing the round table on october 10th, from 2 :00PM to 4 :00 PM (local time) in the conference room of Paris 13 city hall, France. Tel: Tél. : +33 (0)1 44 54 87 90
Good practices on Youth Employment contest
Good practices on Youth Employment contest
15 October 2013
Has your organization implemented a programme to support young people in accessing decent work? Do you want your practice to be recognized and widely disseminated? This is your opportunity! The ILO Youth Employment Programme is launching a call for submissions of good practices that have proven effective in promoting decent work for young people. All applications will be assessed based on 6 specific criteria: (i) relevance, (ii) effectiveness and impact, (iii) efficiency, (iv) sustainability, (iv) innovation, and (v) replicability. An evaluation committee composed of experts and young specialists on youth employment will identify the good practices from the programmes submitted. The best good practices will receive prizes!
Top prices: 2000 USD + an online publication + a one-on-one interview with a youth employment expert. Three best practices will be featured in an MTV Agents of Change video
http://www.youthpractices.org/
i-YES (innovation - Youth Employment Seminar)
Seminar
September 4th, 2013
16 to 20 October 2013
Partner Building activity among European partners for the exchange of experiences from organizations that develop innovative projects related to employment and employability of youngsters Profile of participants(target group) ·Persons linked to the organization of projects related to youth employment for and with youngsters. ·Mediators promoting and supporting the contact between youngsters and employers ·Mediators promoting and supporting the generation of projects by the youngsters themselves (auto employment) ·Mediators developing and training skills for the employability of youngsters. ·Youngsters that are employment promoters themselves Working language: English. Venue: Madrid, Spain, 16 to 20 October 2013 On line application:  http://trainings.salto-youth.net/3633
International Youth Job Creation Submit
Event
13th september 2013
13th september 2013, London, UK
This one-day event explores how job opportunities can be created for a billion young people entering the global workplace over the next decade
Scholarships for all 1+2 days of the Summit. To qualify you will be under-30, currently active in the subject area and be restricted from otherwise attending due to the costs involved.
National Botswana Youth Migration and Development Forum
Workshops
from August 19th to August 27th 2013
A national Youth Migration and Development Forum is scheduled for the 19th – 20th August 2013 at Tlokweng:Young people from various part of the country especially boarder areas would deliberates issues around youth migration. Community Sensitization workshops on Youth Migration and Development by BW Jobs 4 Graduates team under the theme: “Understanding Youth Migration – Opportunities and Risks” will be running concurrently as follows; -23rd August 2013 at Dukwi and Ghanzi, - 27th August 2013 at Kasane/ Kazungula, and Molepolole.
Youth Labour Migration: "Reaping the benefits, minimizing the risks."
Youth Employment Video Contest
July, 22nd, 2013
Persons working to promote decent work for young migrants. Don’t have a camera? Use your phone! The video is your opportunity to show how YOU make a difference in the lives of young migrants. You’ve got up to 5 minutes to tell us how you make a difference! To enter: upload your video on Youtube and send the link to the Knowledge Management Facility on Youth Employment and Migration at the ILO’s Youth Employment Programme: ilogeneva@gmail.com
The winner will be invited to present the initiative at a panel discussion during the celebrations of the International Youth Day in New York, 12 August 2013.
ITU Telecom World 2013 Young Innovators Competition
Competition
June 30th, 2013
Any young person between the ages of 18 and 26 with an original solution to one of the six Challenges of ITU Telecom World 2013.
Up to USD 10,000 in seed money to implement and bring to scale winning start-ups; up to 5,000 USD for winning concepts
Tackling Youth Employment Challenges
Distance Learning Course
June 7, 2013
1 July to 31 October, 2013
A representative of an institution working in areas related to youth employment who seek to design strategies of intervention guidelines, policies and programmes that manage and work on projects and /or who want to develop proposals to articulate their needs and visions for the achievement of a better future.
THE ITC offers three '’youth scholarships" covering the entire cost of this course. Deadline to apply for a youth scholarship: 07 June 2013
International decision-making mechanisms
Next topic:
Youth employment and gender